Recent Acquisitions

2013_09_27

Have I really not shared a post of my recent acquisitions since May? Well, given how little reading I’ve been doing over the past few months, I suppose it is good that I managed to slow down my acquisitions as well. Yesterday and today were the on campus library’s used book sale and I could resist pursuing the available titles. I was fortunate to pick up two titles I’ve wanted to read for awhile, and a friend was nice enough to pass along another.

  • Bananas (Peter Chapman) from PaperBackSwap
  • The Lady and the Unicorn (Tracy Chevalier) from the used book sale
  • Out Stealing Horses (Per Petterson) from the used book sale
  • The Fault in Our Stars (John Green) from a friend
  • Prophet’s Prey (Sam Brower) from the used book sale
Please feel free to share your thoughts

