I assure you that I was in fact working on my blog over the weekend for Bloggiesta. I was just going about it very quietly. I spent Friday in class and then at a campus-wide celebration of cultures from around the world. Saturday was spent mulching a local park for a campus-wide day of service while Sunday was largely spent in the library doing schoolwork. It was hard to carve out time to work on my blog and even harder to participate socially while working on it.

Unfortunately, I was not able to finish as much of my original plans as I wanted to. I did manage to cross off several things the ol’ to-do list and any progress is good progress. Hopefully, I will be able to tackle some of the bigger projects next month when my school work calms down.

  • update book log by author
  • update book log by title
  • update TBR list on blog (half done)
  • update TBR list on Google Docs
  • finish writing reviews of books I’ve read
  • create challenge pages for previous challenges
    • Chunkster
    • Scott Westerfeld
  • finish formatting the last 52 posts from my old blog
  • comment on blogs in my Google Reader
  • type up Sunday Salon post I’ve been meaning to do for weeks
