The Starter Wife by Gigi Levangie Grazer

I originally picked up Grazer’s novel because I had seen the first two television adaptation episodes. I bought the book during a layover at an airport and immediately threw the book down after the first two chapters.

I picked the book up again because I caught the first episode on USA again and I wanted to give it another shot to decide if I should get rid of it or keep it on my bookshelf.

The first three chapters are pretty doggone boring but if you can get past those, the book gets a heck of a lot better. I eventually came to love Gracie, and her daughter, Jaden, and while I’m still confused about the whole Lou situation, it was nice to see someone finally break away from the griping hold of Los Angeles’ high society. A society that I still don’t understand.

All in all, I’m glad that I decided to pick this book up again. It was worth it. And it was a nice way to start my first challenge.

Book Mentioned:

  • Grazer, Gigi Levangie. The Starter Wife. New York: Pocket Star, 2007. Originally published 1980. Print. 480 pgs. ISBN: 9781416544487. Source: Purchased.
Book Cover © Pocket Star. Retrieved: February 6, 2008.

Book Cover ©

Please feel free to share your thoughts

