You are currently browsing the daily archive for January 12, 2011.

Albom’s book about his last Tuesdays with his favorite college professor, Morrie Schwartz, before he passed away due to Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (also known as Lou Gehrig’s disease) has been languishing on my bookshelf for years now.

I purchased a used copy because of how much praise the book has received, but ignored it for so long because I’ve heard it described as a bunch of cheesy greeting cards bundled together in book form. Since the book has been on my shelf for years, it qualified for the TBR Challenge and hence why I finally pulled it off the shelf.

This is the first book of the year (and it probably won’t be the last) that made me cry. It’s a very short book (only 192 pages), but it’s one of those books that gives you a whole new perspective.

Life is too short for a lot of people, but Morrie seems to have no regrets in life. It’s a different perspective than what one would assume someone who’s life if being cut short by a tragic disease would feel. There are so many bits of wisdom and amazing quotes in it that I love, and I’m glad I finally pulled it off the shelf.

Book Mentioned:

  • Albom, Mitch. Tuesdays with Morrie. New York, NY: Doubleday, 1997. Print. 192 pgs. ISBN: 0385484518. Source: Purchased.
Purchase Tuesdays with Morrie from Amazon by clicking on the linked title to your left and I’ll receive a small portion of the price you pay. All proceeds are used to purchase more books.
January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Currently Reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers