Garage Sale Loot

garagesaleloot

My mother called earlier this morning to tell me that a garage sale on the next street over had a bunch of Phillipa Gregory books for sale. Garage sales around here usually don’t have books for sale, especially not popular ones like Gregory’s books. So I scurried on down there and picked up four of the seven Gregory book’s available (I already own The Virgin’s Lover and The Other Boleyn Girl; the other one didn’t interest me) for $2.

I snapped up The Queen’s Fool and the Wideacre series — Wideacre, The Favored Child, and Meridon. I’ve heard mixed reviews about Wideacre, but I’m excited to try something of her other than her King Henry VIII books.

Photo © Me. Garage sale loot. Taken: April 25, 2009.
4 thoughts on “Garage Sale Loot

  1. I wanted to thank you for your incredibly honest answer to my ARC post–it’s nice to know that I’m not totally out in left field with my feelings on ARCs lately. While reading your comment I found myself thinking–yup yup yup, me too. :)

    As for Gregory–I’ve only read The Other Boleyn Girl, but I’ve been slowly getting her other books at sales here and there in hopes of reading them in order someday. Something about those Tudors!

Leave a Reply

