I saw this on Bookgirl’s Nightstand and really liked how she gave a “progress report” of her readings. What the heck, I’ll give it a shot.

I’m about 160 pages into Nineteen Minutesby Jodi Picoult. It’s hard to get through this book, especially since I am still a teenager attending a high school. A couple of times, I’ve had to stop reading it and remind myself that this is just a work of fiction. What does that say about Picoult’s writing?

Did you know Border’s has these great, cheap versions of the classics for only $6.95? My dad and I stumbled upon them when we went from Half Price Books to Barnes & Nobel to Border’s trying to find Slaughterhouse Fiveby Kurt Vonnegut for my English class. Actually, B&N probably had Slaughterhouse Five but they weren’t open for another 30 minutes, so I had to buy it at Boarder’s. Speaking of Slaughterhouse Five, that’s what my partner in English and I decided to do for our project. I, of course, added all of the books off the list to my TBR list.

The Sunday Salon:

The Sunday Salon.com The Sunday Salon encourages bloggers to get together –at their separate desks, in their own particular time zones– every Sunday and read. And blog about their reading. And comment on each other’s blogs. Salon participants are encouraged to blog about their time spent reading, pages read, information about current reading, discuss a reaction to a book, state what they plan to read the following week, or make suggestions for a group read.

